top of page
Search
  • chugiakfrench

Day sixteen - with Abi

Today we took a three and a half hour train from Marseille to Paris. That was alright, I just slept the whole time. From the train station we went to the metros, which was a memorable event. First our transit passes didn’t work so Madame Ayers had to get all of us new temporary passes. Then when Natalie, Emily, and I tried to get off at our stop and the door we were at didn’t open so we tried to rush to another door with our luggage and we couldn’t. So we stayed on the train until the next stop then got off and waited for Madame Ayers to come get us. After all that we walked to our hostel. The walk was sketchy but the hostel is so nice. We had about 20 minutes to find our rooms and such before we left to go eat dinner and go to the Eiffel Tower. For dinner I had a four cheese pizza, I didn’t really like it but it was alright. Then we went to the Eiffel Tower to walk up it. The stair part was exhausting but the view was worth it. Paris is a gorgeous city. I bought a lot of things at the gift shop and took so many pictures. We took an elevator down and then took pictures at the bottom under it. At night the Eiffel Tower is so freaking pretty. The lights make it beautiful and every hour it like sparkles for five minutes. I don’t know how to explain how it look, I was speechless. We had to take the metro back at midnight but I was safe because my mom walked next to me.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day nineteen - with Crew

June 15. Today I started off by waking up at 6:30 a.m, and sleeping in until 7 a.m, we left the hostel at 8 a.m. We walked out of our temporary home and headed towards the metro. When we got there I h

Day eighteen - with Kehau

To start off today we were all either late or almost late to the time Madame Ayers set for us. She probably was annoyed, but her goal is to keep tiring us out. So eventually we all left for the metro

Day seventeen - with Natalie

This morning we got up and left our hostel by 9:00. We took the Metro to the Science Museum. We wandered around the museum for about two hours, weaving throughout the interactive displays. We left by

bottom of page